West Indies have recalled Shimron Hetmyer to the ODI side

West Indies Cricket has named a 15-member squad for the upcoming ODI series against India. This is the West Indies first ODI series after a disappointing tournament in ICC Men’s World Cup qualifiers in Zimbabwe. Shai Hope was named captain of the team, while Rovman Powell was named vice captain. The West Indies brought back hard-hitting batter Shimron Hetmyer and fast bowler Oshane Thomas to their squad. All-rounder Keemo Paul missed the ODI series due to an injury. Nicholas Pooran and Jason Holder are both unavailable for selection.


Shai Hope (Captain), Rovman Powell, Alick Athanaze, Yannic Cariah, Keacy Carty, Dominic Drakes, Shimron Hetmyer, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Gudakesh Motie, Jayden Seales, Romario Shepherd, Kevin Sinclair, Oshane Thomas


Leave a Reply