Sri Lanka lost the first T20I against South Africa

South Africa registered 28 runs win over home side, in 1st T20I at the R Premadasa Stadium on Friday. South Africa Captain Keshav Maharaj won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winnings the toss South Africa posed 163 runs for lost of 6 wickets in their 20 overs. Aiden Markram was the top score with 48 runs. Reeza Hendricks and Quinton de Kock contributed with 30s. For the South Africa Wanindu Hasaranga claimed 2 wickets.

In reply that Sri Lanka manage to score 135 runs in their 20 overs. Dinesh Chandimal was the top scorer with unbeaten 66 runs. South African captain Keshav Maharaj made his debut in T20I matches and got a wicket in his first ball.

Leave a Reply