South Africa Won the series

South Africa registered 9 wickets win against Sri Lanka, in 2nd T20I and won the series at the R Premadasa Stadium on Sunday. Sri Lanka Captain Dasun Shanaka won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winnings the toss Sri Lanka bowled out for 103 runs in 18.1 overs. Kusal Perera returned to the XI after recovering from Covid-19 and scored 30 runs with 2 fours and a six. He was the top score and Bhanuka Rajapaksha contributed with 20 runs. Other than that no one could not able to reach 20 runs. For the South Africa Tabraiz Shamsi and Aiden Markram claimed 3 wickets each.

In reply that South Africa chased down the target easily with 35 balls remaining. Quinton de Kock was the top scorer with unbeaten 58 runs. Aiden Markram made an unbeaten 21 runs. Wanidu Hasaranga claimed the only wicket to fall.

Leave a Reply