India squad for ICC T20 World Cup

BCCI announced the 15-member India squad for upcoming ICC T20 World Cup. They made few changers from the India Asia Cup Squad. Indian main fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah making his return to the squad after his injury. However Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi and Ravindra Jadeja who named for Asia Cup squad have been dropped from the T20 World Cup squad. All-rounder Ravindra Jadeja missing T20 World Cup due to an injury during the Asia Cup.

India squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

Standby players – Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.

Leave a Reply