SRH beats Delhi Capitals

Sunrisers Hyderabad registered a 9-run win over Delhi Capitals in the 40th match of the  Indian Premier League 2023 on Saturday in Delhi. Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Aiden Markram won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winning the toss, Sunrisers Hyderabad scored 197 runs for the loss of six wickets in their 20 overs. Abhishek Sharma was the top scorer with 67 runs, and Heinrich Klaasen scored an unbeaten 53 runs. Abdul Samad contributed 28 runs. For the Delhi Capitals, Mitchell Marsh claimed four wickets.

In reply, the Delhi Capitals managed to score 188 runs for the loss of six wickets in 20 overs. Mitchell Marsh scored 63 runs, while Philip Salt scored 59 runs. Both Philip Salt and Mitchell Marsh made a 112-run partnership for the second wicket. Axar Patel contributed with an unbeaten 29 runs. For Sunrisers Hyderabad, Mayank Markande claimed two wickets.

Leave a Reply