Punjab King won in a thrilling encounter against CSK

Punjab Kings registered a four-wicket win over Chennai Super Kings. Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winning the toss, the Chennai Super Kings scored 200 runs for the loss of four wickets in their 20 overs. Ruturaj Gaikwad scored 37 runs, while Shivam Dube contributed 28 runs. Devon Conway was the top scorer with 92 runs. Both Devon Conway and Ruturaj Gaikwad added 86 runs for the first wicket.

In reply, Punjab Kings chased down the target successfully in the last ball of the match and scored 201 runs for the loss of six wickets. Prabhsimran Singh scored 42 runs, and Liam Livingstone scored 40 runs. At the end of the innings, Sikandar Raza played a crucial role and scored a valuable unbeaten 13 runs.

Leave a Reply