Kasun Rajitha destroyed the Jaffna Kings

Galle Titans registered a 7-wicket win over Jaffna Kings in the 17th match of the Lanka Premier League 2023 on Sunday at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. Jaffna Kings captain Thisara Perera won the toss and opted to bat first.

After winning the toss, the Jaffna Kings bowled out for 89 runs in their 20 overs. Dunith Wellalage was the top scorer with 22 runs, and Thisara Perera and Maheesh Theekshana contributed 13 runs each. Dilshan Madushanka scored 12 runs. Other than that, no one was able to pass the double-figure mark. For the Galle Titans, Kasun Rajitha claimed four wickets for 20 runs in his four overs.

In reply to that, the Galle Titans chased down the target successfully and scored 90 runs for the loss of three wickets in 13.3 overs. Tim Seifert was the top scorer with 55 runs, while Bhanuka Rajapaksha contributed 15 runs and Chad Bowes had an unbeaten 13 runs.

Even though Jaffna Kings lost the match, they are in 3rd place in the points table with a better net run rate.

Leave a Reply