Bangladesh squad for the Asia Cup

Bangladesh Cricket Board announced the 17-member squad for the upcoming Asia Cup 2023, which got underway on August 30 in Sri Lanka and Pakistan.

BCB announced the all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan as Captain of the Bangladesh team recently as a replacement for Tamim Iqbal, who recently stepped down from captaincy. This will be his assignment under his new responsibility. Bangladesh’s opening batsman, Tamim Iqbal, was not included in the squad due to his back injury.

Uncapped Tanzid Tamim was named in the squad after his performance in the ACC Emerging Teams Asia Cup, which was concluded recently. Shamim Patowary was included in the ODI side for the first time, and Towhid Hridoy was added to the squad, who represent Jaffna Kings in the ongoing Lanka Premier League.

Bangladesh Squad : Shakib Al Hasan (c), Litton Das, Tanzid Tamim, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Sheikh Mahedi, Nasum Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Afif Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Ebadot Hossain, Mohammad Naim



Leave a Reply