England Women won by 9 wickets

England Women Team registered 9 wickets win over India Women Team, in 1st T20I at the Chester-le-Street on Saturday. England Women Captain Amy Jones won the coin toss and elected to bowl first.

India Women Team scored 132 runs for lost of 7 wickets in their 20 overs. Deepti Sharma made 29 runs. Skipper Harmanpreet Kaur and Smriti Mandhana contributed with 20s. For England Sarah Glenn claimed 4 wickets.

In reply that England Women made 134 runs for lost of 1 wicket in 13 overs. Sophia Dunkley and Danielle Wyatt made 60 runs partnership for the 1st wicket and set the tone for the victory. Sophia Dunkley scored an unbeaten 61 runs in 44 balls.

Leave a Reply