Australia won the Finch’s last ODI

Australia won the 3rd and final ODI against New Zealand by 25 runs at the Cazaly’s Stadium on Sunday. New Zealand Captain Kane Williamson won the coin toss and elected to bowl first.

Australia made 267 runs for lost of 5 wickets in their 50 overs. Steven Smith was the top scorer with 105 runs. Marnus Labuschagne made his 4th ODI fifty. Captain Aaron Finch dismissed for 5 runs in his last ODI. For New Zealand Trent Boult came with economical spell and claimed 2 wickets.

In reply that bowled out for 242 in 49.5 overs. Glenn Phillips scored valuable 47 runs. Finn Allen, James Neesham and Mitchell Santner contributed with 30s. But no one able to build a big inning. Mitchell Starc claimed 3 wickets.

Leave a Reply