T20I Cricket is back in Dambulla after a while

The Afghanistan Cricket Board announced the fixtures for Afghanistan’s tour of Sri Lanka. Afghanistan will play 1 Test match, 3 ODI matches, and 3 T20I matches on February 2.

The only test match between Afghanistan and Sri Lanka will be played at Singhalese Sports Club (SSC) from February 2 to February 6. Following the test match, both teams will play three ODI matches at the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo starting on February 9. After that, both teams will meet in the T20I series at Rangiri Dambulla Stadium in Dambulla.

Here are the full fixtures of Afghanistan’s tour of Sri Lanka.

Only Test – 2-6 February – SSC, Colombo

1st ODI – 9 February – RPICS, Colombo
2nd ODI – 11 February – RPICS, Colombo
3rd ODI – 14 February – RPICS, Colombo

1st T20I – 17 February – Dambulla
2nd T20I – 19 February – Dambulla
3rd T20I – 21 February – Dambulla

Leave a Reply