Suryakumar Yadav will lead the side in the T20I series against Australia

After the World Cup campaign, India is ready for the next challenge. The Board of Control for Cricket in India announced the 15-member squad and the fixture of the home series against Australia.

The Men’s Selection Committee named Suryakumar Yadav as their new captain of their T20I side, while Ruturaj Gaikwad was named vice captain. However, BCCI announced that Shreyas Iyer will join the squad as vice captain for the last two T20Is in Raipur and Bengaluru.

India’s squad: Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

A 5-match-matchseries between India and Australia is scheduled to start on November 23, 2023, in Visakhapatnam.

1st T20I – 23rd November
2nd T20I – 26th November
3rd T20I – 28th November
4th T20I – 1st December
5th T20I – 3rd December


Leave a Reply