Dilshan Madushanka included in the ICC Team of the Tournament

At the end of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, the International Cricket Council announced the Team of the Tournament. 6 Indian players, 2 Australians, and one each from Sri Lanka, South Africa, and New Zealand were included in the team for their individual performances during the World Cup.

From India Rohith Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Shami were included in the team. Indian skipper Rohit Sharma, who led his side to the final, was named as the captain of the Team of the Tournament as well.

Australian spinner Adam Zampa and all-rounder Glenn Maxwell were included in the team, while New Zealander Daryl Mitchell, South African opener and wicketkeeper batter Quinton de Kock, and Sri Lankan pacer Dilshan Madushanka claimed their spots in the team.

Leave a Reply