Sri Lanka won the first match

Sri Lanka registered 14 runs win over South Africa, in 1st ODI at the R Premadasa Stadium on Thursday. Sri Lanka Captain Dasun Shanaka won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winnings the toss Sri Lanka posed 300 runs for lost of 9 wickets in their 50 overs. Sri Lankan opening batsman was the top scorer with 118 runs and Dhananjaya de silva contributed with an unbeaten 44 runs. Charith Asalanka scored quick 72 runs in 62 balls. For the South Africa Keshav Maharaj and Kagiso Rabada claimed 2 wickets each. 

In reply that South Africa made 286 runs for lost of 6 wicket in 50 overs. Aiden Markram was the top scorer with 96 runs and Rassie van der Dussen made 59 runs. Akila Dhananjaya claimed 2 wickets.

Leave a Reply