Sri Lanka women won the series

Sri Lanka Women registered a 44-run win over Bangladesh Women in the third and final T20I of the series on Friday at Colombo. Sri Lanka’s women won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winning the toss, Sri Lanka Women scored 158 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in their 20 overs. Nilakshi de Silva was the top scorer with an unbeaten 63 runs in 39 balls, while Harshitha Samarawickrama scored 51 runs. Both Harshitha and Nilakshi made an unbroken 102-run partnership for the fourth wicket and helped Sri Lanka set a fighting total on the board. Chamari Atapattu contributed 32 runs.

In reply, Bangladesh Women managed to score 114 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in their 20 overs. Nigar Sultana was the top scorer with 31 runs. Sobhana Mostary scored 30 runs. For Sri Lanka, Inoka Ranaweera and Udeshika Prabodhani claimed two wickets each.
After losing the first T20I of the series, Sri Lanka Women came back strongly and won the series 2-1.

Leave a Reply