Chennai Super Kings qualified for the IPL final

Chennai Super Kings registered a 15-run win over Gujarat Titans in the first qualifier match of the Indian Premier League 2023 on Tuesday at Chennai. Gujarat Titans captain Hardik Pandya won the toss and elected to bowl first.

After losing the toss, the Chennai Super Kings scored 172 runs for the loss of seven wickets in their 20 overs. Ruturaj Gaikwad was the top scorer with 60 runs, while Devon Conway scored 40 runs. Both Conway and Gaikwad made 87 runs for the first wicket. Ravindra Jadeja contributed 22 runs.

In reply, the Gujarat Titans bundle out for 157 runs in their 20 overs. Shubman Gill was the top scorer with 42 runs, and Rashid Khan scored 30 runs. Dasun Shanaka contributed with 17 runs.

With that win, the Chennai Super Kings qualified for the Indian Premier League final for the 10th time.

Leave a Reply