Sri Lanka Legends Beat Bangladesh Legends by big margin

Sri Lanka Legends registered 70 runs win over Bangladesh Legends, in 19th T20 of the Road Safety World Series at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium on Monday. Bangladesh Legends Captain Mohammad Sharif won the coin toss and elected to bowl first.

After losing the toss Sri Lanka Legends posed huge target against Bangladesh Legends. They made 213 runs for lost of 5 wickets in their 20 overs. Master Blaster Sanath Jayasuriya scored 36 runs in 25 balls with 5 fours and a six. Snath Jayasuriya and Mahela Udawaththa made 56 runs partnership for the first wicket. Udawaththe scored 43 runs in 27 balls. Skipper TM Dilshan was the top scorer with 51 runs. Chamara Silva contributed with an unbeaten 34 runs. Isuru Udana scored an unbeaten 17 runs in just 4 balls with 2 sixes and a four.

In reply that Bangladesh Legends manage to score 143 runs for lost of 8 wickets in their 20 overs. Bangladesh couldn’t get get going their innings. They lost wickets in regular intervals. Tushar Imran was the top scorer with 52 runs. Abul Hasan scored 29 runs in 16 balls. For Sri Lanka Legends captain TM Dilshan claimed 3 wickets for 26 runs.

Leave a Reply