SRH beat KKR

Sunrisers Hyderabad registered a 23-run win over Kolkata Knight Riders in the 19th match of the Indian Premier League on Friday at Kolkata. Kolkata Knight Riders captain Nitish Rana won the coin toss and elected to bowl first.

After losing the toss, Sunrisers Hyderabad scored 228 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in their 20 overs. Harry Brook was the top scorer with an unbeaten 100 runs in 55 balls, which was the first hundred of this year’s IPL. Skipper Aiden Markram did well with 50 runs, and Abhishek Sharma contributed with 32 runs.

In reply, Kolkata Knight Riders managed to score 205 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in their 20 overs. Nitish Rana was the top scorer for KKR with 75 runs. Rinku Singh scored an unbeaten 58 runs. N Jagadeesan contributed 36 runs. For Sunrisers Hyderabad, Mayank Markande claimed two wickets for 27 runs.

Leave a Reply