RCB beats Rajastan Royals

Royal Challengers Bangalore registered a 7-run win over Rajasthan Royals in the 32nd match of the Indian Premier League on Sunday at Bengaluru. Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson won the coin toss and elected to bowl first.

After losing the toss, Royal Challengers Bangalore scored 189 runs for the loss of nine wickets. Glenn Maxwell was the top scorer with 77 runs. Faf du Plessis scored 62 runs. Both du Plessis and Maxwell made 127 runs for the third wicket. Dinesh Karthik contributed 16 runs. Other than that, no one was able to reach double figures.

In reply, Rajastan Royals managed to score 182 runs for the loss of six wickets in their 20 overs. Devdutt Padikkal scored 52 runs, while Yashasvi Jaiswa scored 47 runs. Dhruv Jurel scored an unbeaten 34 runs. For Royal Challengers Bangalore, Harshal Patel claimed three wickets.

Leave a Reply