Pakistan registered their first win

Pakistan registered 6 wickets win over Netherlands, in 29th T20I of the T20I World Cup at the Perth on Sunday. Netherlands Captain Scott Edwards won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winning the toss Netherlands made 91 runs for lost of 9 wickets in their 20 overs. Pakistan bowlers kept things tight and put pressure on Netherlands. They lost wickets regularly. Colin Ackermann was the top scorer with 27 runs. Skipper Scott Edwards made 15 runs. Other than that no one able to cross the double figure mark. For Pakistan Shadab Khan claimed 3 wickets.

In reply that Pakistan scored 95 runs for lost of 4 wickets in 13.5 overs and claimed the victory. Mohammad Rizwan was the top scorer for Pakistan with 49 runs. Fakhar Zaman scored 20 runs.

Leave a Reply