New Zealand registered their maiden ODI series win in Pakistan

New Zealand registered a 2-wicket win over Pakistan in the 3rd and final ODI of the series on Friday at Karachi. Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winning the toss, Pakistan posted 280 runs for the loss of nine wickets in their 50 overs. Fakhar Zaman led the way with 101 runs but was eventually run out. Mohammad Rizwan scored 77 runs. Mohammad Rizwan and Fakhar Zaman combined for 154 runs for the third wicket. Agha Salman scored 45 runs. For New Zealand, Tim Southee claimed three wickets.

In reply, New Zealand chased down the target successfully in 48.1 overs, losing 8 wickets. Devon Conway scored 52 runs, while skipper Kane Williamson scored 53 runs. Glenn Phillips was the top scorer with 63 runs in 42 balls. Eventually, New Zealand scored 281 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in 48.1 overs.

With that win, New Zealand clinched the series with 2-1, and it was their maiden ODI series win in Pakistan.

Leave a Reply