Match officials for the Women’s T20 World Cup are listed, with one Sri Lankan among them

For the first time in history, the International Cricket Council has confirmed that all ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 matches will be officiated by women. The ICC announced the 13 match officials, breaking the previous record of nine female officials at the ongoing ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup 2023.

Out of 13 match officials, Nimali Perera is the only Sri Lankan on that list, and she will be the first female umpire from Sri Lanka to feature in a T20 World Cup.


Anna Harris, Claire Polosak, Eloise Sheridan, G.S. Lakshmi, Jacqueline Williams, N Janani, Kim Cotton, Lauren Agenbag, Michell Pereira, Nimali Perera, Shandre Fritz, Sue Redfern, Vrinda Rathi


Leave a Reply