India registered a convincing win over New Zealand

India registered a 65-run win over New Zealand in the 2nd T20I at Mount Maunganui on Sunday. New Zealand Captain Kane Williamson won the coin toss and elected to bowl first. 

After losing the toss, India posed a huge target for New Zealand. They made 191 runs for the loss of six wickets in their 20 overs. Suryakumar Yadav was the star with the bat and scored an unbeaten 111 runs in 51 balls. Ishan Kishan scored 36 runs. For New Zealand, Tim Southee claimed 3 wickets for 34 runs with a T20I Hat-Trick in the last over of the innings. 

In reply that, New Zealand bolted for 126 runs in 18.5 overs. Skipper Kane Williamson was the top scorer with 61 runs. Devon Conway scored 25 runs. For India, Deepak Hooda claimed 4 wickets for 10 runs.

Leave a Reply