India level the series

India registered a six-wicket win over New Zealand in the 2nd T20I of the series on Sunday at Lucknow. New Zealand captain Mitchell Santner won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winning the toss, New Zealand managed to score 99 runs for the loss of eight wickets in their 20 overs. Skipper Mitchell Santner was the top scorer with an unbeaten 19 runs. Michael Bracewell and Mark Chapman each contributed 14 runs. Arshdeep Singh took two wickets for India.

In reply, India chased down the target in the final over of the match. India had a slow start, and the New Zealand bowlers kept things tight and pushed the game towards the end. Suryakumar Yadav was the top scorer with an unbeaten 26 runs and guided the team to victory. Eventually, India made 101 runs for the loss of four wickets in 19.5 overs.

Leave a Reply