Historical win for the UAE against New Zealand

The United Arab Emirates registered a 7-wicket win over New Zealand on Saturday at Dubai International Cricket Stadium in Dubai. United Arab Emirates captain Muhammad Waseem won the toss and opted to bowl first.

After losing the toss, New Zealand scored 142 runs for the loss of eight wickets in 20 overs. Mark Chapman was the top scorer for New Zealand with 63 runs. James Neesham and Chad Bowes scored 21 runs each. Other than that, no one was able to cross the double-figure mark. For the UAE, Aayan Khan claimed three wickets.

In reply to that, the United Arab Emirates chased down the target successfully and scored 144 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 15.4 overs. Muhammad Waseem was the top scorer with 55 runs in 29 balls, and Asif Khan scored an unbeaten 48 runs in 29 balls. Vriitya Aravind scored 25 runs.

Leave a Reply