B-Love Kandy qualified for the Lanka Premier League 2023

B-Love Kandy registered a 34-run win over the Galle Titans in the 2nd Qualifier of the Lanka Premier League 2023 on Saturday at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. B-Love Kandy captain Wanindu Hasaranga won the toss and opted to bat first.

After winning the toss, B-Love Kandy scored 157 runs for the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs. Skipper Wanindu Hasaranga was the star with the bat and scored 48 runs despite an injury. Dinesh Chandimal scored 38 runs. Both Wanindu Hasaranga and Dinesh Chandimal made a 72-run partnership for the 4th wicket. At the back end of the inning, Angelo Mathews scored 24 runs, and Chathuranga de Silva scored an unbeaten 15 runs. For the Galle Titans, Lahiru Kumara claimed two wickets for 21 runs.

In reply to that, the Galle Titans managed to score 123 runs for the loss of eight wickets in their 20 overs. Sonal Dinusha was the top scorer with 28 runs, and Litton Das scored 25 runs. Shakib al-Hasan contributed 17 runs. For B-Love Kandy, Mohammad Hasnain, Chaturanga de Silva, and Wanindu Hasaranga chipped in with two wickets each.

With that win, B-Love Kandy went through to the final of the Lanka Premier League, where they will play Dambulla Aura on Sunday, August 20.

Leave a Reply