Five Sri Lankan players will feature in the inaugural ZimAfroT10

The inaugural ZimAfroT10 player draft was held on Monday, and five teams picked the players for their squads. Each team picked four players before the player draft. Bulawayo Braves, Cape Town Samp Army, Durban Qalandars, Harare Hurricanes, and Joburg Lions will play in the inaugural Zim Afro T10.

From Sri Lanka, spinner Maheesh Theekshana and left-handed batsman Bhanuka Rajapaksha were picked by the Cape Town Samp Army as the Pre-Draft Picks in the ZimAfroT10.

In the inaugural ZimAfroT10 player draft, Sri Lankan former captain Thisara Perera was drafted to the Bulawayo Braves, while Sri Lankan all-rounder Chamika Karunarathne was drafted to the Cape Town Samp Army.

24-year-old uncapped Kevin Koththigoda was picked by the Harare Hurricanes in the player draft. He was unsold in the recently concluded Lanka Premier League player auction.

Leave a Reply