England qualified for the Final

England registered a 10 wickets win over India, in the 2nd semi-final of the T20I World Cup at the Adelaide on Thursday. England captain Jos Buttler won the coin toss and elected to bowl first.

After losing the toss, India managed to score 168 runs for the loss of six wickets in their 20 overs. India lost KL Rahul early. However, Skipper Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli rebuilt the innings and added a 47-run partnership for the 2nd wicket. Sharma scored 27 runs in 28 balls. 19 runs later England manage pick the wicket of inform Suryakumar Yadav for 14 runs. After that Hardik Pandya joined with Virat Kohli and made 61 runs partnership for the 4th wicket. Kohli scored 50 runs. Hardik Pandya was the top scorer with 63 runs in 33 balls. For England, Chris Jordan claimed 3 wickets. 

In reply that, England chased down the target easily with in 16 overs without losing a wicket. Both openers, Jos Buttler and Alex Hales made an unbroken partnership of 170 runs for the 1st wicket. Jos Buttler scored an unbeaten 80 runs in 49 balls, and Alex Hales made an unbeaten 86 runs in 47 balls. 

With that win, England qualified for the T20 World Cup Final for the third time. Previously, they reached the finals in 2010 and 2016.

Leave a Reply