Dewmi Vihanga is included in the U19 Women’s T20 World Cup Team of the Tournament

India Women’s under-19 team became the champions of the inaugural ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 by beating England Women’s under-19 team by 7 wickets. At the end of the successful tournament, the International Cricket Council announced the team of the tournament. England Women’s Under-19 captain Grace Scrivens is named as the captain of the team with three Indians, three English, and one player each from Sri Lanka, New Zealand, Australia, Bangladesh, and South Africa.

Dewmi Vihanga is the only Sri Lankan to be featured in the team. She had a wonderful tournament with the bat and the ball. She scored 113 runs and claimed nine wickets in five matches.

ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 – Team of the tournament

Shweta Sehrawat (India), Grace Scrivens (captain) (England), Shafali Verma (India), Georgia Plimmer (New Zealand), Dewmi Vihanga (Sri Lanka), Shorna Akter (Bangladesh), Karabo Meso (Wicket-keeper) (South Africa), Parshavi Chopra (India), Hannah Baker (England),Ellie Anderson (England), aggie Clark (Australia)

Leave a Reply