David Miller guided the team to a victory

South Africa registered a four-wicket win over the Netherlands in the 16th match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 on Saturday at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York. South African captain Aiden Markram won the toss and opted to bowl first.

After losing the toss, the Netherlands managed to score 103 runs for a loss of nine wickets in their 20 overs. The South African bowler put the pressure on the Netherlands from the word go. However, Sybrand Engelbrecht and Logan van Beek added 54 runs for the 7th wicket. Sybrand Engelbrecht scored 40 runs, and Logan van Beek scored 23 runs. For South Africa, Ottneil Baartman claimed 4 wickets, while Marco Jansen and Anrich Nortje chipped in with 2 wickets each.

In reply to that, South Africa chased down the target successfully and scored 106 runs for a loss of six wickets in 18.5 overs. The Netherlands had a dream start and took four wickets early. After that, Tristan Stubbs and David Miller made a 65-run partnership for the fifth wicket. Tristan Stubbs scored 33 runs. David Miller played a gem of an inning and scored an unbeaten 59 runs. For the Netherlands, Vivian Kingma and Logan van Beek took two wickets each.

Leave a Reply