Daryl Mitchell and Glenn Phillips took the game away from Pakistan

New Zealand registered a 7-wicket win over Pakistan in the 4th T20I of the series on Friday at Hagley Oval in Christchurch. New Zealand captain Mitchell Santner won the toss and opted to bowl first.

After losing the toss, Pakistan scored 158 runs for a loss of five wickets in their 20 overs. Mohammad Rizwan was the top scorer with an unbeaten 90 runs. Babar Azam scored 19 runs, and Iftikhar Ahmed scored 10 runs. At the back end of the inning, Mohammad Nawaz smashed an unbeaten 21 runs in nine balls. For New Zealand, Matt Henry and Lockie Ferguson chipped in with two wickets.

In reply to that, New Zealand chased down the target successfully and scored 159 runs for a loss of 3 wickets in 18.1 overs. New Zealand lost three quick wickets early. After that horrible start, Daryl Mitchell and Glenn Phillips made an unbeaten 139-run partnership for the 4th wicket and took the game away from Pakistan. Glenn Phillips scored an unbeaten 70 runs, while Daryl Mitchell scored an unbeaten 72 runs. For Pakistan, Shaheen Afridi claimed three wickets.

Leave a Reply