Comilla Victorians won their fourth BPL title

Comilla Victorians won the Bangladesh Premier League 2023 Final by a 7-wicket margin over Sylhet Strikers on Thursday in Dhaka, claiming their fourth BPL title.Comilla Victorians captain Imrul Kayes won the coin toss and elected to bowl first.

After losing the toss, the Sylhet Strikers made a good total on the board. Mushfiqur Rahim was the top scorer with an unbeaten 74 runs in 48 balls. Najmul Hossain Shanto scored 64 runs. Mushfiqur Rahim and Shanto both put on 79 runs for the third wicket.Eventually, Sylhet Strikers scored 175 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in their 20 overs. Mustafizur Rahman took two wickets for the Comilla Victorians.

In reply, Comilla Victorians chased down the target successfully and scored 176 runs for the loss of three wickets in 19.2 overs. Johnson Charles was the top scorer with an unbeaten 79 runs in 52 balls. Litton Das scored 55 runs in 39 balls. Moeen Ali contributed with an unbeaten 25 runs. Both Moeen Ali and Johnson Charles made an unbeaten 72 runs and took the game away from the Sylhet Strikers.

Leave a Reply