Bangladesh clutched the series by 2-0

Bangladesh registered 32 runs win over UAE, in 2nd T20I of the Series at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Tuesday. UAE Captain Chundangapoyil Rizwan won the coin toss and elected to bowl first.

After losing the toss Bangladesh made 169 runs for lost of 5 wickets in their 20 overs. Mehidy Hasan Miraz was the top scorer with 46 runs. Mosaddek Hossain (27), Liton Das(25) and Yasir Ali (21*)  contributed with 20s.

In reply that UAE manage to score 137 runs for lost of 5 wickets in their 20 overs. They lost 4 quick wickets for just 29. After that Basil Hameed and skipper Chundangapoyil Rizwan made 90 runs partnership for the 5th wicket.  Basil Hameed scored 42 runs. Chundangapoyil Rizwan was the top scorer for UAE with an unbeaten 51 runs. For Bangladesh Mosaddek Hossain claimed 2 wickets for 8 runs in 2 overs.

Leave a Reply