Australia won the final ODI; India Won the series

Australia registered a 66-run win over India in the 3rd and final ODI of the series on Wednesday at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot. Australia captain Pat Cummins won the toss and opted to bat first.

After winning the toss, Australia put a huge total on the board and scored 352 runs for a loss of 7 wickets in their 50 overs. Mitchell Marsh was the top scorer with 96 runs, and David Warner scored 56 runs. Mitchell Marsh and Steven Smith made a 137-run partnership for the second wicket. Steven Smith and Marnus Labuschagne scored 74 and 72, respectively.

In reply to that, India bowled out 286 runs in 49.4 overs. Rohit Sharma was the top scorer with 81 runs, and Virat Kohli scored 56 runs. Shreyas Iyer contributed with 48 runs, while Ravindra Jadeja scored 35 runs. For Australia, Glenn Maxwell claimed four wickets.

Leave a Reply