Did you know?News

Zimbabwe became the 11th team to beat Sri Lanka in T20I matches

Zimbabwe registered their first ever T20 win over Sri Lanka on Tuesday at R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. With that defeat, Sri Lanka has lost to 11 teams in T20 matches so far, including Namibia, Zimbabwe, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan.

The captains who led the Sri Lankan team when they lost for the first time to the opposing team

Team  First ever defeat came in (Year) Sri Lankan captain 
New Zealand  2006 Mahela Jayawardene
Australia  2007 Mahela Jayawardene
Pakistan  2007 Mahela Jayawardene
India 2009 TM Dilshan
England 2010 Kumar Sangakkara
South Africa 2012 Mahela Jayawardene
West Indies 2012 Mahela Jayawardene
Bangladesh  2016 Angelo Mathews
Afghanistan  2022 Dasun Shanaka
Namibia  2022 Dasun Shanaka
Zimbabwe 2022 Wanindu Hasaranga


Leave a Reply