Virat Kohli guided the team to a comfortable victory

India registered a 7-wicket win over Bangladesh in the 17th match of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. Bangladesh captain Najmul Hossain Shanto won the toss and opted to bat first.

After winning the toss, Bangladesh scored 256 runs for the loss of eight wickets in their 50 overs. Bangladesh openers Tanzid Hasan and Litton Das made a 93-run partnership for the first wicket. Tanzid Hasan scored 51 runs in 43 balls. Litton Das was the top scorer with 66 runs, and Mushfiqur Rahim scored 38 runs. At the back end of the inning, Mahmudullah smashed 46 runs.

In reply to that, India chased down the target successfully and scored 261 runs for a loss of 3 wickets in 41.3 overs. India got off to a solid start, and Shubman Gill and Rohit Sharma made 88 runs for the first wicket. Skipper Rohit Sharma scored 48 runs, and Shubman Gill scored 53 runs. Virat Kohli was the top scorer with an unbeaten 103 runs.

Leave a Reply