Uncapped Dilshan Madushanka in Sri Lanka’s squad for the Test series against Pakistan

Sri Lanka Cricket announced the 16 members of the squad for the upcoming two-match Test series against Pakistan. Both Test matches will be included in the third cycle of the ICC World Test Championship, which gets under way on July 16 at Galle, and the second and final Tests will be played at SSC on July 24th.

Dimuth Karunarathne, who was rested in the final of the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifiers due to an injury, was named captain of the side. Sadeera Samarawickrama and Nishan Madushka remain in the squad after a good Test series against Ireland recently. Asitha Fernando, who played in the Test series against Ireland, dropped from the squad while Kasun Rajitha was brought in to the side. Uncapped all-rounder Lakshitha Manasinghe and left-arm pacer Dilshan Madushanka have been named in Sri Lanka’s squad. Madushanka made his maiden call to the Sri Lanka squad in 2021 and still couldn’t make it in to playing XI.

Sri Lanka Squad –

Dimuth Karunarathne (c), Nishan Madushka, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya de Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Kamindu Mendis, Ramesh Mendis, Prabath Jayasuriya, Praveen Jayawickrama, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka, Vishva Fernando, Lakshitha Manasinghe

Leave a Reply