The low-scoring thriller was won by the Hobart Hurricanes

The Hobart Hurricanes registered an 8-run win over the Melbourne Renegades in the 14th match of the Big Bash League on Saturday at Hobart. The Hobart Hurricanes captain, Nathan Ellis, won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winning the toss, the Hobart Hurricanes were bowled out for 122 runs in 18 overs. James Neesham was the top scorer with 28 runs. Skipper Nathan Ellis scored 21 runs. For the Melbourne Renegades, David Moody and Akeal Hosein claimed three wickets each.

In reply, the Melbourne Renegades were all out for 114 runs in 19.2 overs. Will Sutherland was the only successful batsman, scoring 40 runs. Jonathan Wells scored 26 runs. For the Hobart Hurricanes, Shadab Khan and Riley Meredith claimed three wickets each.

Leave a Reply