Sri Lankan Great dropped Indian Great

Sri Lankan Legend Kumar Sangakkara picked his All Time XI recently. He named Aravinda de Silva as a Captain of the squad. Sangakkara has picked 4 Australian, 3 Sri Lankan and 1 player from India, West Indies and Pakistan for his squad. Strange that he didn’t picked Sachin Tendulkar for his XI.

Kumar Sangakkara named Matthew Hayden and Rahul Dravid as a opening pair. His all time favorite batsman Brian Lara at No. 03 and Ricky Ponting at No.04 position. When he select the crucial No. 05 spot he have to made the decision whether he picked Mahela Jayawardena or Aravinda de Silva. Finally he decided to going with Aravinda de Silva. Jacques Kallis at No. 06 and Adam Gilchrist at No. 07 with the gloves. No strange that he picked Both Shane Warne and Muttiah Muralitharan to his squad. He took Wasim Akram  as a fast bowler to his XI. Again he found it hard to choose between Glenn McGrath and Chaminda Vass for the final spot and decided to go with another Sri Lankan and he picked Chaminda Vass to complete his eleven.

Kumar Sangakkara’s All Time XI :-

Matthew Hayden,

Rahul Dravid,

Brian Lara,

Ricky Ponting,

Aravinda De Silva (c),

Jacques Kallis,

Adam Gilchrist (wk),

Shane Warne,

Muttiah Muralitharan,

Wasim Akram,

Chaminda Vaas.

Leave a Reply