Sri Lanka won the ODI series 2-1

Sri Lanka registered 78 runs win over South Africa, in 3rd and final ODI of the series at the R Premadasa Stadium on Tuesday. Sri Lanka Captain Dasun Shanaka won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winnings the toss Sri Lanka posed 203 runs for lost of 9 wickets in their 50 overs. Charith Asalanka was the top score with 47 runs and unfortunately he missed his 3rd consecutive ODI fifty. Dhananjaya de Silva contributed with 31 runs. Dushmantha Chameera scored valuable 29 runs. For the South Africa Keshav Maharaj claimed 3 wickets.

In reply that South Africa bowled out for 125 runs in 30 overs. Heinrich Klaasen was the top scorer with 22 runs and other South African batsman couldn’t reach the 20 runs mark. Sri Lankan debutant Maheesh Theekshana was the star with the ball. Maheesh got a wicket in his first ball in international cricket and he end his spell with 4 wickets.

Leave a Reply