Sri Lanka Squad Announced- Dickwella Out, Sadeera In

Sri Lanka Cricket announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming home series against Ireland. Dimuth Karunarathne leads the side, while Angelo Mathews and Dinesh Chandimal are included to strengthen the team. Chamika Karunarathne, Oshada Fernando, and Niroshan Dickwella lost their places. Lasith Embuldeniya is back in the team after nine months. Sadeera Samarawickrama and Dushan Hematha were added to the squad.

Sri Lanka and Ireland will play two Test matches in Galle, beginning on April 16. 

Sri Lanka Squad-
Dimuth Karunarathne(C), Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Nishan Madushka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Ramesh Mendis, Prabath Jayasuriya, Dushan Hemantha, Lasith Embuldeniya, Asitha Fernando, Vishwa Fernando, Milan Rathnayake

Leave a Reply