South Africa Legends registered their first win

South Africa Legends registered 9 wickets win over New Zealand Legends, in 4th T20 of the Road Safety World Series at the Kanpur on Monday. New Zealand Legends Captain Ross Taylor won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winning the toss New Zealand Legends just manage to score 99 runs for lost of 8 wickets in their 20 over. Only 2 batsman able to get in to double figures. Dean Brownlie was the top scorer with 48 runs and Gareth Hopkins scored an unbeaten 18 runs. For South Africa Legends Johan Botha claimed 4 wickets for just 11 runs.

In reply that West Indies Legends reach to the target easily in 13.3 overs. They made 100 runs for lost of 1 wicket. Andrew Puttick scored an unbeaten 51 runs in 36 balls and Alviro Petersen made an unbeaten 29 runs.

Leave a Reply