Rashid Khan will miss the Test match against Sri Lanka

The Afghanistan Cricket Board announced the 16-member squad for the upcoming only Test match against Sri Lanka, which will begin on February 1 at the Sinhalese Sports Club Cricket Ground in Colombo.

The Afghanistan team will be led by Hashmatullah Shahidi, with Rahmat Shah named as the vice captain.

Afghanistan star-class bowler Rashid Khan was not included in the squad due to the fact that he is still recovering from back surgery. All-rounder Qais Ahmad has been included in the squad as a replacement for Rashid Khan.

Afghanistan squad – 

Hashmatullah Shahidi (C), Rahmat Shah (VC), Ikram Alikhail (WK), Mohammad Ishaq (WK), Ibrahim Zadran, Noor Ali Zadran, Abdul Malik, Baheer Shah, Nasir Jamal, Qais Ahmad, Zahir Khan, Zia Ur Rehman Akbar, Yamin Ahmadzai, Nijat Masoud, Mohammad Saleem Safi and Naveed Zadran.

Leave a Reply