Pakistan fast bowlers destroyed New Zealand

Pakistan registered a 7-wicket win over New Zealand in the 2nd T20I of the series at Rawalpindi on Saturday. Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and opted to bowl first.

After losing the toss, the New Zealanders were bowled out for 90 runs in 18.1 overs. Mark Chapman was the top scorer with 19 runs, and Cole McConchie scored 15 runs. Dean Foxcroft contributed 13 runs. For Pakistan, Shaheen Afridi claimed 3 wickets, while Mohammad Amir, Abrar Ahmed, and Shadab Khan chipped in with 2 wickets each.

In reply to that, Pakistan chased down the target comfortably and scored 92 runs for a loss of 3 wickets in 12.1 overs. Mohammad Rizwan scored an unbeaten 45 runs and guided the team to victory. Irfan Khan scored an unbeaten 18 runs, and Babar Azam scored 14 runs.

Leave a Reply