Pakistan beat Sri Lanka on their home soil 

Pakistan registered an innings and 222 runs in a win over Sri Lanka in the 2nd Test match at Colombo on Thursday. Sri Lankan captain Dimuth Karunarathne won the coin toss and elected to bat first.

After winning the toss, Sri Lanka batted first and was bowled out for 166 runs. Dhananjaya de Silva was the top scorer with 57 runs, and Dinesh Chandimal scored 34 runs. Rumesh Mendis contributed 27 runs. For Pakistan, Abrar Ahmed picked up 4 wickets, while Abrar Ahmed claimed 3 wickets.

In reply, Pakistan scored 576 runs for a loss of 5 wickets and declared their innings. Abdullah Shafique was the top scorer with 201 runs, and Agha Salman scored an unbeaten 132 runs. Saud Shakeel, Shan Masood, and Mohammad Rizwan contributed fifty.

Sri Lanka started their second innings with 410 runs behind, and Sri Lanka was bundled out for 188 runs in their second innings. Sri Lankan skipper Dimuth Karunarathne scored 41 runs, and opener Nishan Madushka scored 33 runs. Angelo Mathews was the top scorer with an unbeaten 63 runs. For Pakistan, Noman Ali claimed seven wickets.
With that win, Pakistan won the two-match series 2-0.

Leave a Reply