Nurul Hasan to replace Shakib as captain for series against UAE

BCB has confirmed that Bangladesh T20I skipper Shakib Al Hasan will not be available for the team’s upcoming series against United Arab Emirates due to he is currently representing the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the CPL. With the absence of Shakib Al Hasan BCB have made some changes to their 17 members squad . Nurul Hasan has been appointed as stand-in captain of the side. Also Soumya Sarkar and Rishad Hossain added to the main squad.

Bangladesh squad: Nurul Hasan (capt), Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Litton Das, Yasir Ali, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Nasum Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Soumya Sarkar, Rishad Hossain


Leave a Reply