New Zealand won the series with one more match left

New Zealand registered a 47 runs win over Bangladesh , in the second T20I and won the three match T20I series 2-0 with one more match left at the Mount Maunganui on Friday. Bangladesh Captain Mashrafe Mortaza won the coin toss, and elected to field first.

New Zealand opening batsman couldn’t give them a good start. Luke Ronchi dismissed for a duck in first ball of the match. 42 runs later Kane Williamson out for 12. Colin Munro scored a brilliant hundred and was well supported by Tom Bruce, Who scored 59 runs. However end of their 20 overs New Zealand scored 195 runs for lost of 7 wickets. For Bangladesh Rubel Hossain claimed 3 wickets for 37 runs in his 4 overs.

In Reply that Bangladesh were off to a shaky start, as they lost Imrul Kayes out for a duck in very first over. Tamim Iqbal and Shakib Al Hasan dismissed early. However Soumya Sarkar and Sabbir Rahman build a 68 runs partnership for the 4th wicket. After that no one able to build a partnership and lost wickets at regular intervals. Finally Bangladesh bowled out for 148 runs in 18.1 overs and it claim 47 runs victory for New Zealand.

New Zealand batsman Colin Munro named as player of the match for his magnificent Hundred

Match Summary – Bangladesh vs New Zealand : 2nd T20I

New Zealand won by 47 runs

New Zealand – 195/7 (20)

C Munro – 101(54) | Tom Bruce – 59(39) | Rubel – 3/37

Bangladesh – 148 (18.1)

S Rahman – 48(32) | S Sarkar – 39(26) | Ish Sodhi 3/36

Leave a Reply