Mumbai Indians won the match Rashid Khan won the heart

Mumbai Indians registered a 27-run win over Gujarat Titans in the 57th match of the Indian Premier League 2023 on Friday in Mumbai. Gujarat Titans captain Hardik Pandya won the coin toss and opted to bowl first.

After losing the toss, the Mumbai Indians scored 218 runs for the loss of five wickets in their 20 overs. Ishan Kishan scored 31 runs, and Vishnu Vinod scored 30 runs. Suryakumar Yadav was the top scorer with an unbeaten 103 runs in 49 balls. For the Gujarat Titans, Rashid Khan claimed four wickets.

In reply to that, the Gujarat Titans managed to score 191 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in their 20 overs. David Miller scored 41 runs, while Vijay Shankar contributed 29 runs. Rashid Khan was the top scorer for the Gujarat Titans with an unbeaten 79 runs. For the Mumbai Indians, Akash Madhwal claimed three wickets.

Leave a Reply