Kusal Perera appointed as Captain

Sri Lanka cricket announced the 18-member Sri Lanka squad for upcoming ODI series against Bangladesh. Sri Lankan opening batsman Kusal Janith Perera named as the captain of the Team.

Previously Dimuth Karunarathne captained the Sri Lanka ODI side since 2019. He captained Sri Lanka in 17 ODIs since the beginning of 2019 Cricket World Cup. Sri Lanka registered 10 wins under Dumuth’s captaincy.

HKusal Perera became the 24th ODI captain for Sri Lanka. He lead the Kandy Tuskers Team in inaugural Lanka Premier League Tournament. Kusal Janith Perera has played 101 One Day International matches and scored 2825 runs with 5 hundreds and 14 fifties. 

Leave a Reply