Kagiso Rabada was named South African Cricketer of the Year

21 Years old South African Right-arm fast Kagiso Rabada won six individual awards with the South African Cricketer of the Year in Cricket South Africa awards which was held on last Tuesday evening at Sandton. He became the first South African to win six Individual awards in CSA Awards. Previously both AB de Villiers and Hashim Amla had won five Individual awards.

Kagiso Rabada had a blistering year 2015 with 24 wickets in only 6 matches at an average of 24.70 with a strike rate of 39.6 and 37 wickets in 20 ODIs at an average of 21.45 with an economy rate of 4.78 and a strike rate of 26.9.



SA Cricketer of the Year:                                                                         Kagiso Rabada

Castle Lager Test Cricketer of the Year:                                              Kagiso Rabada

Castle Lager ODI Cricketer of the Year:                                               Kagiso Rabada

Oxigen T20 International Cricketer of the Year:                              Imran Tahir

SA Players’ Player of the Year:                                                               Kagiso Rabada

SA Fans’ Player of the Year:                                                                    Kagiso Rabada

KFC ‘So Good’ Award:                                                                               Temba Bavuma

RAM Delivery of the Year:                                                                       Kagiso Rabada

International Newcomer of the Year:                                                 Stephan Cook

Momentum women’s Cricketer of the Year:                                 Dane van Niekerk

(Source : Cricket South Africa)


Leave a Reply